George Huxley

George Huxley

Well known for many years as a fine clarinettist, soprano and alto saxophonist. George is much in demand in the UK, Europe and the USA. His soaring soprano evokes memories of the legendary Sidney Bechet with whom he has often been compared.

"George Huxley, the Midlands best kept secret and a world class musician." - Humphrey Lyttleton

George leads his own All Star Jazz Band along with his Southern Jazz Band, both of which are very popular. He is a member of the Fryer-Barnhart International All Star Jazz Band and also fronts Reeds United together with John Maddocks.

George Huxley's Jazz Club

Venue

Solihull British Legion, Union Road, Solihull, B91 3DH

8.00pm - 10.30pm
Pay on Door, Members £7, Visitors £8
Some Guest star evenings will be more expensive
All Enquiries for Jazz Club or Bands: 01564 730098

Club Dates 2017

Public Gigs 2017

MARCH

Sunday 5th March Alcester Town Hall, B49 5QX
George Huxley's Hot 5

Monday 13th March & Tuesday 14th March Salutation Hotel, Ambleside
Tel: 015394 32915
Tomasso/Huxley Eclectic Jazz Band

APRIL

Sunday 2nd April Old Barn Hall, Great Bookham, KT23 3PQ
Reeds United

Saturday 15th April Tysoe Village Hall, Tysoe, Warks, CV35 0SE
Tickets available from Tysoe Village store or from Sue Baxter: 01295 691011
Easter Parade with George Huxley’s Hot 5 feat Enrico Tomasso

Sunday 16th April Westwood, Coventry, CV4 8GP
Info: 024 7646 6619
George Huxley’s Jazzmen

MAY

Saturday 13th May Keswick Jazz Festival
info: 01729 825493 & www.keswickjazzfestival.com
Reeds United

Sunday 14th May, 8.00pm Theatre by the Lake, Keswick, CA12 5DJ
info: 017687 74411
Barbhart/Huxley All Stars feat Enrico Tomasso

Friday 26th May Runnymede Jazz Club, Chertsey Hall, KT16 9DR info: 01784 431348
Barbhart/Huxley All Stars feat Enrico Tomasso

Saturday 27th May Hanley Castle High School, Worcs, WR8 0BL
info: 01684 593254
Barbhart/Huxley All Stars feat Enrico Tomasso

JULY

Wednesday 5th July Amersham Jazz Club, Bucks, HF9 2SE
Info: Alan Davis 01296 425188
Reeds United

AUGUST

Tuesday 29th August (morning) The Globe Hotel, Bude
Info: Bude Jazz Festival 01288 341653, tickets: 01288 355694
George Huxley's All Star Jazz Band

Tuesday 29th August (afternoon) The Globe Hotel, Bude
Info: Bude Jazz Festival 01288 341653, tickets: 01288 355694
Reeds United

OCTOBER

Thursday 12th October The Pumphouse, Watford, WD17 2JP
Info: 01923 241362, email: office@pumphouse.info
George Huxley's Southern Band

Friday 20th October North Cotswold Jazz Club, Shipston, CV36 4DQ
George Huxley’s Jazzmen feat Jamie Brownfield

NOVEMBER

Friday 3rd November Wessex Hotel, Street
Info: 01458 443383
George Huxley’s Hot 5

Sunday 5th November Old Barn Hall, Great Bookham, KT23 3PQ
Info: 01444 243745
Reeds United